due to the rapid development of supermarkets the local market is unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring the death of local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the excessive increase of supermarkets in some countries, many small and local shops are unable to compete and run effectively. Some people argue that the shutting-off of small businesses will severely affect the survival of local communities. This essay completely disagrees with this point of view because discount store provide affordable commodities and raise job opportunities. flea market sell comparatively cheaper products than local stores. These big markets deal with suppliers in bulk quantities and sell similar products from different companies, which enables a customer with options to choose from and helps to save money. For example, a litre of milk is sold under different brands and prices in mart, giving customers the flexibility to choose based on their budget. Therefore, outlets empower customers with the decision to choose affordable products from a wide range of options. Supermarkets also bring job opportunities to neighborhood. These markets are divided into different departments and have a large base of operations. This means that they require bigger human labour to operate as compared to traditional shops, which in most cases are run by a single individual. As a result, shopping center look for resources from nearby society to join their business and thereby enabling increased job opportunities. In conclusion, supermarkets will not cause the death of local communities because they run at the prospect of bulk orders which provides the customer with a wide range of options leading to cost-saving. Furthermore, they also create employment opportunities that bring prosperity to nearby communities.