Employees sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Owners sometimes ask individuals applying for service for personal data, like their hobbies and interests and whether they are a couple or single. I believe that this information is relevant and useful so we will discuss both these views in this essay. On one hand, in this technology era, data is most useful for everyone and personal data's wrong used by some employers so this is not shared with anyone reason of personal security of information. For example, in India in 2015, a big company's server was hacked and hackers stole many people's personal data and they use this information in criminal history. As a result, apart from this technology individuals were not given their important and personal data to inappropriate employers. On the other hand, if people want a job in any company or organisation the employer asks for their personal data reason of their strong profile, work habits and experience. In addition, they also ask people about their family relations because they organise that particular person's work hours or job shift and sometimes employers use people's hobbies in their workplace and its benefits for employees. For instance, in 2014, I passed an interview and they give me work as a horse rider of because my interest in horse riding. Consequently, if individuals share their personal data with employers then they have lots of benefits in their career and progress with a high salary and also they got a job in a calm environment. To conclude, I fully agree that people sharing their personal data is more helpful in their job. But we do not underestimate our secure data sent to unknown employers or organisations.