Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a ubiquitous opinion that environmental calamities are out of the control of civilians. Certain others claim that the collective approach of each citizen is essential to mitigate the adverse consequences. Mother nature is a complex system in which humanity is a tiny component. Despite the actions taken by people and the developed countries, the success rate against environmental problems remains low. For instance, last few decades the ozone layer was damaged and causing global warming. Despite multitudes of projects to address, the layer remains spoiled and is the vital cause increase in sea level. On the other hand, Every human action has a connected reaction in the natural habitat. As responsible citizens, we should accept that our negligence towards environmental impacts can lead to severe unrepairable damage. To illustrate further, drivers in Denmark shifted to electric cars to reduce carbon emissions into the atmosphere. As a result, the melting of ice dramatically dropped and avoided flooding in the rural areas. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the present generation to hand over the world safely and secured to the upcoming youngsters. One should keep in mind the future of the world and support ethical practices which will have a positive impact on biodiversity.. To exemplify further, the usage of plastic is the prime reason for the extinction of marine species. These aquatic creatures are crucial for biodiversity. One's single step towards replacing plastic can save the lives of many creatures and sustain the environment. Hence, I believe humans have an upper hand in resolving adverse natural phenomena. In conclusion, nature's behaviour can be far out of our hands due to the lack of understanding we have. However, being the only conscious being on the planet, we have an obligation to mitigate the negative effects on the earth.