More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advanatges outweigh disadvantages

Working abroad has become increasingly popular in recent years. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I am inclined to the view that the benefits of working in another country considerably prevail over the drawbacks One of the most salient gains of working in other nations is the career prospects it can bring. This is because there may be countries that are more developed in certain fields than others, hence, the possibility for professional growth can be considered. For instance, Canada is well known for its advancements in technology and it has been attracting many foreign workers in the area of software development and data analytics due to the future prospects and salaries. An additional advantage of being an international worker is that you will be able to learn a new culture. In fact, by working in another country you will be spending time with local people and learning their costumes, which can be enriching. A good illustration of this is the Countries with programs that help foreigners to integrate into the local community, having workshops and meetings with other members of the region. However, there are downsides to being distant from family and friends that cannot be ignored. One of which is the fact that you will probably not be present at many important events of those close to you. If you reside in another nation, it might take months or even years before you go to visit your family in your home country. Taking me as an example, I am living abroad for two and half years without seeing my family and friends. One of them had recently a child that I have never met in person. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my opinion that the advantages of working abroad in terms of career growth and knowing another culture, seem to predominate over the disadvantages of not being present in all important moments happening in your home country.