Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and What measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Over recent decades, the world has experienced a shift in climate change, elevating the levels of the temperature. The reasons for this trend clearly need to be analyzed and ways of reducing the global heating from a macro and micro perspective. The earth’s temperatures rising is related to human and corporate activities. Regarding the latter factor, the burning of fossil fuels such as coal, oil and gasoline may result in the greenhouse effect. In this context, these air pollutants can last for years to centuries in the atmosphere, trap the heat and cause the planet to get hotter. Finally, from a human perspective, people have consumed more energy, purchased more products and wasted more plastics. In this scenario, the consequences are impacting the global warm system, being felt everywhere by the extreme heat waves caused by uncontrolled consumption and the era of rampant consumerism. A range of strategies might be used to arrest global warming. Firstly, from a macro perspective, the authorities could invest in research and programs that can drive progress in clean energy technologies and bring them to commercial use. Furthermore, the government may also lower the release of gases by setting new standards and crafting new policies to meet or even exceed those previous standards. In addition, regulations such as fuel efficiency and emissions standard for cars, trucks and other vehicles should be addressed as well, requiring companies to increase energy efficiency or reduce emissions in their operations. Finally, from a micro outlook, individuals can also contribute to combating climate change. Reducing the level of carbon footprint by conserving energy, recycling waste and buying appliances with a government’s energy label, which meet a higher standard for power efficiency. In conclusion, measures could be introduced to reverse a harmful movement and better the climate. However, I am not wildly optimistic that governments will prioritize this issue. It seems likely that there will be an ongoing rise in the temperatures, worsening the climate crisis.