Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that environmental challenges are unable to be addressed individually. Nevertheless, others disagree and think that they could be tackled when each individual participates. Personally, I totally agree with the latter because essentially most problems stem from human beings. Firstly, more and more people around the world become more aware of the benefits of environmental protection. Unfortunately, most people took steps individually to address environmental issues, but it would still not solve certain environmental problems. Take global warming, for example —no one by itself can reduce carbon dioxide and other gas emissions enough to solve the problem. The problems are so big, that everyone must cooperate to effectively address them. As a result, there are many organizations that were created to deal with these. On the other hand, the idea that individuals can't affect environmental change is a myth. All of us have created this problem by neglecting the environment. That must mean that all of us can fix the problem by protecting it! Recycling involves cutting down on waste and energy consumption by turning used items such as plastic bottles into new items. Reusing involves cutting down on waste by reusing items such as grocery bags. All of these things can reduce your impact on the environment. In conclusion, there is debate about whether individuals can solve environmental problems or not. From my perspective, environmental challenges are global issues but they can be fixed with the contribution of individuals.