In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, smoking in public areas has been restricted in numerous countries.While some people who smoke are complaining about the rules.Personally, I firmly agree with this statement due to the negative effects of smoking. This essay will provide both my opinions and supportive reasons. First of all, smoking causes many physical health issues in the long term, for example lung cancer, heart disease, stroke, and not only for people who have been smoked but for all people in the surroundings as the air contains smoke.It is clearly unfair for non smoking people to inhale toxic air passively.Especially, in a closed space with no flowing air such as an office. Therefore, the mental health of non-smokers might also be affected.As they know that cigarettes are harmful although they could not escape from the smoke in the room even not from themselves.Another problem from cigarette is that the smell is unpleasant for some others.Once the smell gets absorbed by hair, clothings, or other textiles, it could stay for a whole day long and difficult to get rid off. This can easily increase levels of stress for individuals who are not fans of cigarette. In conclusion, smoking areas should be available in any public places including buildings, for the convenience of smokers thus they do not need to leave the building and comfort in health safety of non smokers.For the fairest way, individuals have to be stricted to the regulations.