Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Someone once said that students should be able to study courses that they are interested in, while others argue that only the ones that would benefit their future should be allowed. In my point of view, students should be allowed to study whatever they like since students could have high motivation to learn and they could bring their interest to be further developed in the future. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. Studying subjects that would be useful in the future such as science and technology have various benefits to society since nowadays technology plays an important role in our life. Students who graduate with this kind of knowledge could have abilities to create new innovations in theory. By contrast, to produce innovation in a realistic, only knowledge of science and technology might not be enough. According to previous innovations that have already occurred in the world such as aeroplanes. The most significant part that makes aeroplanes become successful is the interest of inventors. If the inventors have not interested, they would have no motivation and it could lead to giving up on their experiments. It is true that learning what is useful in the future is important. However, learning what interests could bring more performance of students since when there is interest, they would go deeper about it. Additionally, learning in whatever they like should also make students joyful and could extend with that knowledge. For instance, people who love drawing could be able to learn about drawing, and they could bring this knowledge to use in the field of architecture. To conclude, studying a course that would benefit the future has various benefits for society. On the contrary, only knowledge in this field might not be enough to work. learning about the interested course students could make students joyful and bring more performance to work.