Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that environmental challenges are unable to be addressed individually. Nevertheless, someone disagrees and thinks that they could be tackled when each individual participates. Personally, I totally agree with the latter because essentially most issues stem from human beings. Firstly, many people around the world become more aware of the benefits of environmental protection. Unfortunately, most people took steps individually to address environmental issues, but it would still not solve certain environmental problems. Take global warming, for example —no one by itself can reduce carbon dioxide and other gas emissions enough to solve the problem. The problems are so big, that everyone must cooperate to effectively address them. As a result, there are many organizations that were created to deal with these. On the other hand, the idea that individuals can't affect environmental change is a myth. All of us have created this problem by neglecting the environment. That must mean that all of us can fix the problem by protecting it! Recycling involves cutting down on waste and energy consumption by turning used items such as plastic bottles into new items. Reusing involves cutting down on waste by reusing items such as grocery bags. All of these things can reduce your impact on the environment. In my opinion, the actions and perspectives of each person are very important in dealing with this crisis. Therefore, raising awareness in communities also plays a crucial part in reducing bad effects on nature. In conclusion, there is debate about whether individuals can solve environmental problems or not. However, environmental challenges are global issues but they can be fixed with the contribution of individuals.