Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

One of the recently debated topics is whether being a part of a global village is good or not. One of the advantages of globalization would be buying the exact product which can be used by other nations too. I strongly agree with the fact of globalization which brings us the equal chances. Firstly, living in a world which has the similar situation for everyone without considering the nation, language or even economical level sounds more fair. For example, no matter whether you live in America or Australia, you can reach the same situations. Thus if people have similar situations, they would have the same chance to live, therefor they might face fewer discriminations. Secondly, if goods were have been accessable all over the world, all countries would face an incridible incredibly economical growth. For instance, they might be a dramatic economic growth for most of the countries, specially undeveloped countries. Thirdly, the internet has provided online shopping. Moreover, people can compare different prices in several online shops and buy the most reasonable price. On the other side, by the meaning of online shops there is no boundry for shopping. For example, one of my Canadian friends mostly buys her dresses from American shops then they ship those clothes to her. On the other hand, there are some critics about this opinion. For instance, some people think that being as a part of globalization may ruin the same all different cultures around the world. To summarise, purchasing the same products can have many benefits for every nations, but it might destroy any terrific or wonderful culture. All in all, I can not agree more with that.