Some people believe that the Olympics Games do not have a role in the 21st Century. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The Olympics Games is a historic event in sports that nowadays became arguable and opponents of them say that they have no role in the 21st century. In this essay I will consider both sides and give my own point of view. First and foremost, the Olympics Games is a sports event that lasts for many decades and consists of many types of sports. In addition, they bring a lot of tourists to a country where they will be played, which also brings only benefits for the country such as income, and new tourists. If the country organizes the Olympics Games on a high level, most likely some people will visit this country again. Another benefit of this event are being able to view the best sportsmen from each country in the world and how they play against each other. Everyone wants to win every competition and take as many gold medals as they can. The competitive part of the Olympics Games will never die. Regarding the drawbacks of the event, to conduct the Olympics Games, a huge number of economical resources has to be spent. Another downside of the event occurred in recent years. More sportsmen are caught on doping control, which dramatically reduces the number of fans, and question how these sportsmen were allowed to play. Moreover, there is nothing new in the Olympics Games. The same games, and the same players for many years are not changing which also decreases the interest in watching them. In conclusion, the Olympics Games is a historic sports event and role in sports. In my opinion, although carrying the Olympics Games requires a ton of resources and other cons, the fact of viewing the best sportsmen from all over the world is amazing and even this advantage outweighs all disadvantages. Therefore, I am a supporter of further implementation and I believe they will have a great role in the next years.