Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give Your own opinion.

It is vast debated that some sorts of people opine students ought to permit freedom of choice in whatever they love to study albeit others reflect they should persuade to study the subject, such as science and technology, which is going to be the best carrier in future. I agree to grant what they like most is the best way to flourish the potentiality of anyone what they have. To build a sound and balanced society in the future, on the one hand, we need more talent not only in science and technology but in all sectors of the community, for example, Art, History, Business, Politics. University freshmen, in other words, should be given the privilege to pick any field of study they like most, so they can show resolution and alacrity to work diligently to achieve their goals and personal development which makes them successful in their carrier as well as contribute to society. Although, Like other beliefs that if every university emphasizes only one field of study like science and technology, which field will be saturated by one subject expert and create an imbalance though have potentiality. It is an appropriate decision, on the other hand, to invest for students to augment their subject knowledge that will be beneficial for their future carrier. Then, by achieving a technological degree they can enroll high paid job sector in tech giants, for example, Google, Tesla, and Facebook which have a great demand for this type of talent. In addition, The government has invested and funded this tech sector to build a great developed technological arena that will birth a lot of innovation and creation which present the country in a good position within a rapidly changing world. However, some of them can not hold the strain or take a better opportunity outside of the tech field, for instance, In Bangladesh, BUIT is the top tech college where the government invests lots of funds for creating an engineer but, they move to the government jobs, such as Police, Administrative, Tax, Foreign in General BCS, which has not related to engineering subject but lucrative for power and money. They waste the government fund, their time, and their tech knowledge. In conclusion, to make a good world, we need every field of talent, so I believe freedom of study for all students would be better to explore genetic talent, where drop out would be few, but the chance of career success would be more while studying disciplines will be effective for future betterment.