Although more and more people use public transport. some city streets are still overcrowded with traffic. how can this problem be solved? what is your opinion and relevent example.

The number of people who are using public transportation for commuting is increasing; however, it has not been successful yet to decrease traffic jams. I believe that designs of old cities and their overpopulation have brought this problem, which can be addressed by governments' intervention. The following essay will overlook these rationales which are proceeding with two solutions. To begin, two main reasons are being discussed for cities going crowded despite existing of public transportation. Firstly, many towns were built hundreds years ago and have been expanding without a proper supervision over streets' designs. For instance, Tehran is one of the most crowded cities in the world consisting of narrow streets, which were not designed to accomodate numerous vehicles including public ones. Consequently, even by decreasing of private cars, those avenues are susseptibale to form traffic jams. Moreover, overpopulation is another main reason for this phenomenon. Over recent decades, the number of people in big cities increased and public transportation could not respond to this growth. Therefore, many of residents have to use their private cars since public vehicles do not have the needed capacity for them. Despite the above-said rationales existing, the solutions are feasible. One way to tackle this problem is for governments to construct more highways and renovate old parts of a town. For example, the crowded part of a city is usually its downtown which does not have highways. Although establishing a highway in a downtown is not an easy job, it will decrease traffic jams as it has done in countrysides. In addition, by providing a better public transportation which is capable of transporting greater number of humans, governments are able to mitigate this issue. Thus, people will prefer to commute by buses rather than private cars, if they know those buses have enough vacancy for them to sit comfortabely, which usually means fewer traffics. To sum up, the growing number of public transportations' passengers has not been enough to overcome traffic and it is rooted in inprofessional in professional designs of cities and the growing inquary for those vehicles. I believe that governments by remodeling narrow streets and providing more public transportation can solve this problem.