Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities should accept in equal numbers that equlity of gender can participate in every major. In my opinion I totally agree that any gender should be accept in the same way of others. Fist of all, many people believe that men can mostly join any major or subject that they want due to their physical. For example an engineering programme, In my country the majority of student who study in this major is man because of the belief in work that most of men can do hard wok than women such as carry heavy things or even to handle sensitive project, which some women might not make it. To contrary, I do not think that the tradition belief will work in present as long as women right is equal to men, women might have physically weaker than men thus the abilities or skills are not different, for instance a female manger who can deal with stubborn clients. In addition, universities should have critirion to admission beacuse the intention of studying is a significant purpose of students whether they are men or women. People could study in any major if they would because it means they can do it better than anyone if it is something they like. In conclusion, those who female or male especially female should be determined to learn in every major which they want because it might be their dream or their futher career and you would not destroy anyone dream through university entrance.