What can be done to solve the pollution caused by plastic bag?

Lately, plastic bags have been one of the major culprits behind pollution around the globe. This essay will explore how the large scale industrial production of the plastic bags and the ability of the plastic shoppers to not get decomposed is the root cause of the bad environmental impurity and how through proper government schemes about industrial pollution reduction and usage of decomposable shopping bags rather than plastic bags can be helpful in reducing this problem. There are multiple reasons for the pollution caused by plastic waste. Firstly, large scale industrial production of plastic. As more it is being developed, the more it turns into un-decomposable waste. Let's take an example of a TV report from 2008, wherein in Delhi India, about 20 tons of plastic bags were found in the sewers causing the blockage of the sewerage system. Thus, plastic bags are one of the biggest problems of increasing pollution. Secondly, a poor government policy is a big contributor to this problem. As there's no proper check and balance of the industries producing large amounts of plastic waste. For instance, a report published by the British School of Environment Protection and Safety, showed that about only 40% of the industries use the proper systems to tackle industrial waste and the rest of the industries do not follow any proper measures to deal with this waste. Hence, plastic bags are the biggest cause of this pollution. However, I believe that through proper government planning and scheme for industrial waste management and replacement of the plastic bags with the environmental friendly materials this problem can be reduced. To sum up, even though this pollution has increased to a very large extent but through proper plan and,execution this issue can be reduced to the maximum.