The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The money spent on the development of craft, music and drama by higher authorities is a waste of funds. Instead of these, investments in the welfare of the public ought to be done by the government. This essay agrees that financing should be done in the public sector rather than wasting funds in other sectors. Firstly, the capital needs to be invested in the health sector for the public. Secondly, to increase a nation's GDP, a lump sum amount of funds should be invested in the education sector. Good physical state of citizens must be the top priority for a country. Therefore, the ministry needs to focus on major issues like these and fund these sectors accordingly. Moreover, if help is provided on time to an unwell person, many lives could be saved. Hence, major problems like covid-19 virus would be prevented, life of a human being is more important than any other thing. Africa is a prime example of lack of development in the health division, which furthermore led to dangerous epidemics, killing thousands of innocent lives. Education is the most crucial thing a democracy requires for the nourishment of its GDP. Making learning for students cheap or free would significantly help to produce more intelligent and talented youth rather than focusing on other not so important field. Thus, this will lead the country to reach further heights in the future. For instance, Japan is the most educated country in the world. They have majorly focused on educating the teenagers of their nation. To conclude, the physical state of a person is prioritized rather than wasting funds on not-so-big issues. Educating people is of second most important, as well as efficient thing for country development in this sector