Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert and Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling to far places have become a trend nowadays, many people are intersted in visting unknown and out of easy reach areas as these comes with adventurous experiences but dangerous risks at the same time. Certain social media handles and youtube channels today are based on exploring sites that are difficult to have a sight for normal individual, whereas earlier it was difficult for a being to get knowledge about such areas. For instance, this new ideology of visiting areas like south pole and north pole have provided big opportunity to people who love to go on journeys and making this activity as a method to earn fame and money not only it is beneficial for them but other caged souls who cannot afford such live views can earn pleasure and information about various landscapes which they want to visit and this can also help development of that particular region. Thus,tourists approaching less popular tourist spots can provide benefit to number of people in not only psychological sense but also economic sense with increased knowledge about these regions. On the other hand, various dangers lie within the beauty of such places as these have less availability not less but sometimes no provision of medical facility even things of basic necessity cannot be retrieved in some situations. For example, a documentary on discovery channel once shown the life threatening experience of a traveller who visited Antarctica and that individual had sudden anaphylactic reaction due to certain stimuli present there and because of non-availability of resources survival rate of that individual was similar to a last drop of water in a bottle but somehow he was saved by the efforts of accompanying crew members with him. Hence, risks should be kept in mind with preparation for such circumstances as life is worth more than a trip. In conclusion, interest in places like Sahara and Antarctica can lead to profit to that area in matter of development as well as to the person travelling in terms of money and pleasure but on the opposite side of this, planning should be done to have a visit to such regions in case of medical and basic needs as to avoid situations leading to loss of life due to absence of services essential for survival.