Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

These days, the English language is becoming significant and ubiquitous. In many countries students learn English in the lessons more than learning their own languages. Some argue that if the school does not teach this subject, students may risk their life. Personally, I completely agree with this situation. The essay will analyse the benefits of this statement and conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, there are numerous positives in this language. Firstly, English is commonly used to communicate with other people around the world. This means that by speaking or writing they are applying an international language. So every school in the country should teach basic English to their children. Secondly, learning other languages provides an opportunity to improve the brain of the learner. To illustrate, the researcher said learning a lot of lingoes helps to develop thinking skills and analytical skills. On the other hand, the local language is also important for young people, they still have to survive in their country. Parents and the older should teach them about the rich history associated with them. Likewise, the government should place greater value on teaching them and preserving their language. If they are not taught to the young generation, they may run a high risk of extinction. In summary, it is undeniable that the English language is very important to use to communicate with others. But at the same time, we should contain and use our own language as well. I believe the benefits of lingo are very valuable to learn.