It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning about other cultures are getting easier by using available resources, like books, films, and the internet; however, it is noteworthy to bear in mind that an accurate understanding about those cultures can not be obtained only by these means. I believe that travelling to different countries is essential and the following essay will look at two rationales behind my notion. Firstly, those resources do not tell all of truths and usually negative facts of cultures are ommited from social media. This is because, there is a strict supervision over the content of every information you can find about a country. For instance, a great number of non-scientific beliefs are not being written due to the fear of a negative global judjment. Since those beliefs are also an integral part of cultures, travelling to learn them in person is needed for having a meticulous understanding about cultures. Secondly, the parts of cultures that are remaining in capitals usually are available while these cultures are consisting of various customs, which are only being held in small villages. For example, local people, who are deprived of social media, still are celebrating occasions that are neglected in big cities. Consequently, visiting those areas and talking with those people give us a chance to learn fundamental parts of a culture. To sum up, although social media has been expanding a lot of information about unknown cultures, it can not substitute the importance of travelling to learn a culture. I believe because the information are being chosen to be written and the integral parts are hidden in rural areas, travelling still required to know a culture.