Cooperation rather than competition should be encouraged among high-school students.” In about 200- 250 words, write an essay to express your opinion on the proposal. Use reasons and examples to support your position

Nowadays, the question of whether collaboration should be encouraged in high-school learners rather than the competition has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the idea of cooperating among the students appears plausible, the competition, when they are studying at school, should be taken into account. There are some reasons why people support that a more cooperative environment nurtures and develops offspring more effectively. First, since cooperating teaches children the importance of teamwork, good communication and empathy, they would behave good future carers. For instance, a student who works as part of a team in school may also find it is easy to work or even lead teams at work as an adult. Second, by teaching a cooperative basis for raising a child, the learners may be more emotionally beneficial and the result is confidence. This means that in highly competitive environments the mental and physical health of children can often be affected. However, I may argue that a competition-based approach to bringing up offspring brings out the best in youngsters. First, in order to push beyond their own limits and improve themselves, they have to compete themselves. For example, a competitive sports day helps them to try their best and be proud of their achievements. Second, because a competitive structure can teach children the concepts of fair play, dignity and self-discipline, the students should have critical skills that are needed in adult life. Thus, a competitive academic system enables offspring to understand their own strengths and weaknesses and helps them to prepare for the world of real work where they will have to compete with others on a daily basis. In conclusion, I advocate that the competition among people who learn in secondary schools is more crucial than cooperation. Considering all the pros and the cons of them will make the best decisions not only for the educators but also for the learners.