Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get the job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the question of whether having academic degrees is the best way to get a job or getting more experience and developing soft skills is crucial has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the idea of completing tertiary education seems to be an attractive choice, having more backgrounds and soft grace supposes to bring further advantages. There are some reasons why graduating from university is thought to be the most effective way to obtain a career. First, since students have to devote a large amount of time and effort to their studies in order to complete university programmes, it is proved that they are hardworking and persevering persons so they always should be chosen by recruiters who tend to favour those not to enter tertiary education. Second, by having credibility from a degree, especially from a reputable college, students who have graduated from colleges often have a wide selection of careers. This means that he or she is in a better position than those that do not in this aspect because of the guidance get from professors in college who specialize and know in the area they are teaching. However, I may argue that life understanding and skills are more crucial than academic qualifications. First, because more companies nowadays often pick a person who has more experience over another that does so not have one, students who have a degree from their colleges only have fewer opportunities to get good jobs. Therefore thousands of persons annually face unemployment mainly because of a lack of necessary graces and work experiences. Second, having good communication skills is the key in an environment that requires teamwork, persons can take a role of a leader and work better with others. Thus, they are highly regarded by companies and employers and they will improve their lives better. In conclusion, I advocate that working experiences and good soft graces are more crucial than having tertiary qualifications. Considering all the pros and the cons they will make the best decisions for youngsters who decide to enter a university or to get a job straight after graduating from high school.