Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, by raising the crime rate individuals get concerned about and think there should be established penalizing for every kind of crime. Other people believe that the decision for punishment is related to different situations and other elements. It seems punishment would be changeable due to evidences and variety of crime's type. Possibly, in my eyes there are many kinds of petties such as intentional or unintentional and punishment is changeable for them. For example, for murdering as an intentional crime, authorities should determine imprisonment forever. Because that is the highest level of crime and it would hurts to people in society. However, for drug-related petties, the fine or three to five years prison is a suitable punishment. Consequently, for deciding about penalizing should analyzing the elements such as mental health and it has impact on the punishment, also people if had mental illness, their crime would be unintentional and it changes punishment. In against side, it would not impossible to determine fixed penalizing. Example can be seen as financial crimes. But in my view these punishment are not feasible and it is advisable to determine based on individual condition. In conclusion, it is reasonable to fix punishment with evaluation the situation or mental health and motivation of guilty person.