Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, daily consumption products are full of sugar, provoking possible illnesses. According to it, it is argued that making products with A huge quantity of sugar pricey would encourage people to reduce their ingestion. This essay totally agrees with this statement. I believe that this initiative would reduce underage sugar consumption and would equilibrate the pricing between traditional and fast-food restaurants. Firstly, due to their low price, junk food and high- sugar products are more affordable for minors consumers than healthier products. Because of their limited economy, under-agers buy sugar -sweetened foods and beverages because they are cheaper increasing their expositions to these products. This happened in my school. During my high school studies, buying a sandwich and a banana was more costly than buying a chips bag and a popcorn bag, because of it people used to buy the worst food, having a less equilibrate alimentation. In addition, making high- sugar products more expensive would make it possible to contemplate less harming restaurants than fast-food chains. The junk food restaurants are massive sugar consumption places, feeding you with unbeatable pricing unaffordable for traditional restaurants, reducing this problem would let consumers to choose wider options with healthier menus. For example, here in Murcia is normal to have a daily menu in our traditional restaurants, making it possible to eat a wholesome meal at an inexpensive price. To conclude, making sugary products more expensive would limit their consumption for the under-age threshold, making them consider a less harmful diet and letting people contemplate less harmful restaurants.