In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings.Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

Online communication has been found to be everywhere than face-to-face gatherings.It is beneficial owing to the time and energy-saving and minimizes the risk of accidents but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. One major benefit of online communication is that it saves time and energy. Simply put,rye time that is required to set up a meeting is minimized and also the energy to use to carry out the event is also reduced. In addition,it reduces the risk of road and air accidents and contracting diseases because most airborne diseases are being contracted through overcrowding but the introduction of online forums, it tends to lower the risk of contracting illnesses such as covid -19. Then accidents by road and air terms to be at the lower end. For example,due to the high rate of COVID-19,IELTS management turned the speaking module from face-to-face to an online forum. On the other hand,a major issue is that network will be a challenging factor because sometimes the web will start fluctuating making the gathering not to hold again.Moreso,power supply insufficiency can equally be a demerit factor.In a situation whereby the individual does not have enough electric supply,the conference will not hold again. For example,the house of assembly meeting that was supposed to be held on 19/08/2021 was cancelled because the organizers were complaining of a web track issue. In conclusion, the online summit is beneficial in so many ways but people should also be wary of the dangers such as network and electricity problems.