Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues are believed to be the most urgent problem nowadays since they can directly bring effects to the earth. Expert in environmental field believe that the disappearing of plants and animals is the most negative impact. Meanwhile, others state it is not as fundamental as there are other problems to concern. However, I firmly believe that once species comes into existence, human beings will be in danger. Initially, specific species play critical roles in balancing the ecosystem. Every plant and animal have its own function to maintain the cycle of nature. For example, predators hunt and eat other animal to survive, and the hunted eat grass which provide oxygen to the living creates. Therefore, it establishes a cycle that can be irreplaceable. If an element loses its role, the balance of ecosystem will be broken down. Another reason is that plants and animals provide essential contribution to human beings in medical field. Sime exceptional herbs are being used to create drugs and vaccines which mandatorily cure some specific diseases. For instance, there are some plants particularly herbs and animals can only be detected in the East such as China and Vietnam which merely are consumed to heal patients with rare diseases. As a result, if particular species no longer exist, it would be a threat to millions of people. Other environmental experts would acknowledge it is not as crucial as other problem. They believe global warming could be the most considerable crisis since it is the contribution the existence of human beings and species. For example, the increasing in sea level is becoming higher which maybe devour land of animals and plant. Consequently, every living creature can be impacted. If we concentrate on global warming, we may preserve all the valuable species.