Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the most effective ways of punishing wrongdoers are debatable among individuals. Even though many people support the existing prison system, the consideration of the rest is providing education and skills training programs. I totally embrace the latter concept because these methods are the stimulator factors for reforming their attitudes and earning some subsidies. To begin with, nobody can deny that education and job training programs can direct criminals on the right path as they teach them to distinguish between right and wrong things. Furthermore, involving in such programs averts them to make further prison-related offences such as murder, bullying and others. According to statistics, the figure for crime rate is proven to be declined in countries where the aforementioned reforms have been put into practice. Thus, for redesigning positively offenders' personalities, teaching and training job skills are the best solutions. Secondly, it is generally believed that programs such as providing education and skill training have a great many contributions not only to the government but also to their own families. Because many law-breakers are the main breadwinners, they can make money even in jail and support financially their families. Besides, after obtaining qualifications and job skills, prisoners could be assets to society when they are released from prison. A good example of this is my friend's brother who gained handicap skills during the imprisonment period and continued further to serve society. Therefore, educating or training criminals is beneficial for both the government and their family members. In conclusion, I strongly believe that education and skill training reforms bring only benefits to prisoners in terms of reshaping their personalities and contributing financially to their families and the government.