In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

In our modern time, there are several ways of thinking about taking the gap year between finishing high school and starting university. Work or travel is one of the promising ways for students who do not know what they are interested in. Hมowever, some people believe that taking a gap year for work or travel is a waste of time and decided to continue studying at the academy. This essay will be discussed both statements in the following. The crucial advantages of taking a gap year are determined in two ways. First of all, in the case of work or travel abroad, they are capable of exchanging and learning new cultures with other people or foreign travellers around the world. Also, they will be able to make a lot of friends between them that potentially lead them to find what they are interested in. Subsequently, the fee of studying at the university is very expensive so that inspires the admission who do not have enough money to find some job to gain money before starting the academy. This reason will lead them to know the value of money and how to spend it carefully as well. In spite of the disadvantages of taking a gap year, there are two major possible scenarios as well. Firstly, the students who work or travel still have low experience and lack of knowledge, resulting in experiencing hard situations and being deceived. Furthermore, in some cases of job or scholarship requirements, the age of the candidate is limited and can not be over. Therefore, the enlistment who take the gap period for a long time will be able to lack qualifications, resulting in the incapability of applying for that opportunity. In summary, not only does taking a gap year between finishing high school and starting an educational institution have advantages but also has disadvantages. From my perspective, they have all their strategies that are appropriate to their lifestyle, currency and family status so that they could be able to choose their desired pathway. Therefore, they should outweigh the advantages and disadvantages before determining what they will decide to do.