Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

When it comes to the topic of children ’s leisure activities, some people think these are ought to be educational, otherwise it’s will be meaningless and time -consuming. In my opinion. I believe that children should spare their free time on their interests instead of having imposed by their parents to carry out some so-called tutorial courses. To begin with, engaging some leisure activities, such as singing, dancing, and painting are essential for the all-round development of children. This is because these interests can largely improve youngsters’ thinking ability and provide opportunity for them to express creativity. In such cases, they can indulge in hobbies deeply and make friends with like-minded people, as well as enhance their capabilities in expressing and discussing. Furthermore, extracurricular activities are essential for kids to keep healthy neither in physical or mental. I mean, children today have a hectic schedule especially when they are start schooling. Thus, if we still require kids spend leisure time on activities related to the academic content, it’s difficult for them to release their pressure from school. In such case, children will be over-stressed, and even they will be prone to have various health problems, such as depression. Therefore, children should choose their own hobbies in their free time in order to keep fit physically and mentally. In conclusion, I strongly believe that leisure time should be granted to children themselves, and it ultimately benefits for their comprehensive development.