It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the south pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The pie chart is comparing the proportion of energy capacity in GW in 2015 with its prediction in 2040. To begin with, it is predicted that the capacity of fossil fuels will fall significantly from 64 per cent to 44 per cent and also there will be a slight decrease in the usage of other types of renewable energy, which is not noticeable. However, it is anticipated that we will have more capacity for various forms of renewable energy such as solar and wind. To illustrate this, there will be an increase (16 per cent) in the solar energy capacity and 7 per cent for using wind to generate energy. Although, there will not be any noticeable difference in the capacity of nuclear power. Moreover, it is important. To conclude, it is anticipated that there will be an increase in the capacity and the usage of renewable energy and a decrease in using damaging materials like fossil fuels in the future.