As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is no doubt that these days language barrier had become a dilemma from the past, as today many people are bilingual. The question is, could this mean the end of minority languages?. In this essay, I am going to discuss this practice and draw my own conclusion. In terms of views, the majority of countries fear that their mother languages may extinct, as their population spoke English or other popular ones such as Spanish and Mandarin. The main reason given to support this claim is that English become the communication backbone between nations and even among their citizens. To illustrate, it is the common tongue in their school, universities courses, work environments and even in restaurants, supermarkets. This is because we live in a world of enormous communication and transportation, social media is a fine example that the world has now become closely related. Hence, most nations consider it a threat to their cultural identity. However, the steps to deal with this phenomenon are start taken by some societies. Firstly. strengthening their national identity in the young generation through education and social life. In other words. Let their mother language the using ones to communicate in their home and social circle. Also. Take into consideration the respect for other languages. In conclusion, although many communities consider it a threat, others thought is an advantage. I believe that speaking other languages are necessary to build a valuable relation with other nations, but at the same time we should maintain our original tongue.