In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many companies are racing to produce merchandise with new features and products and market them in the advertisement. Because they want to distract attention from the public and attract more and more people to purchase their products after watching the advertisements. I believe this is a positive development because both consumers and corporations could benefit from this trend. It’s undeniable that consumers would get better and smarter products with high-level technology and creativity if businesses keep using this appealing strategy. In order to combat other competitors in the same industry, the companies need to invest more money for producing the latest goods and developing the leading technology in order to introduce the new features of products in the advertisements, which leads to lower price and high quality for customers. With the development of technology, people could buy a variety of mobile phones according to their needs and budget with new functions, because of the fierce market. Moreover, this marketing strategy also make the company earn more money than before since they could expand their brand and improve their reputation fast and widely. With more attention and notice coming from people who watched the advertisements, these companies could introduce their products to more potential consumers. Nevertheless, all of the employees could improve their creativity and productivity in the process of developing the new generation. In the competitive market of mobile phone, Apple, Samsung and Huawei are trying to provide their customers with best smart phone earlier and cheaper than others each year using their creativity and business skills. In summary, introducing products on emphasis of new functions would be a positive trend for both corporations and individuals. This marketing strategy brings lots of profits to the merchandise and allow consumers to purchase products cost-efficiently.