Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people believe children should face with competitions, the others argue that cooperations are far more significant for children to become successful adults. However, for a purpose of educating, I believe that a sense of competition as well as team work spirit are both considerably important. These two aspects will be discussed in detail below. There are some attitudes which believe that children should compete with each other in spite of competitions might cause stresses for them. Without doubts, humans’ progression start from different competitions in their early age. Children benefit massively from a competitive environment at school, which will bring with a positive and long-lasting impact. Racing with others, for example, is such an effective way to educate them the game rules and running techniques, but also build up their confidence to do their best in a game. Therefore, a healthy competition in children can lead a success and triumph. There is an opposite view that co-operate capacity is an essential skill to make children become successful individuals in the future. As we all know, great projects can not be done only by a child, but a fabulous team. Whether a drawing painted by a son and his mother, or a hand craft made with friends in nursery, they reflect the significance of teamwork spirit in children. Moreover, children ’s personalities and sociabilities can both be shaped by working in groups. They will be more likely to gain well-paid job opportunities from project-oriented companies in future. Obviously, co-operation skills allow children effectively build connections with people, as well as maintain a positive relationship between others. In conclusion, I believe that competitions are as important as cooperations for young generation to develop healthy personalities and learning abilities, which will activate their motivation to progress gradually, as well as bring them to a bright success, in the future workforce.