Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

At the turn of the 21st century, there is a growing debate about whether it is a better way for young people to continue their studies in tertiary education such as college or university or to start their employment life early after they finish high school in order to become successful. While there are benefits of working after school, there are also good reasons why students should carry on their higher education. On the one hand, there are advantages of schooling at a higher level when compared to early employment life. First of all, young people can gain experience of working together with a team to complete the whole project. It is a great opportunity to improve their ability before they start their working life. As a result, when they commence their career life, they will definitely know how to communicate with other people from different organizations and how to handle problems among people that may help them to get their good performance. Another benefit from this is a better foundation is received from experience ones who will lecture at university which may help to get a higher salary. For instance, they have more potential to apply in working life what they studied from higher education which may lead to obtaining employer's impressive. On the other hand, working straight after school is magnificent for several reasons. Young people can obtain their own money to expend monthly allowances and support to family when they are in need which will make sure less burden on parents. As a matter of fact, they become independent and mature people although they are young. Moreover, they will have enough experience than the one who is going to study in college or university at the same age. As a consequence, it is an attractive way for employers who look for a better experience and good progress in working. It will help them to reach a successful career path as soon as possible. To conclude, there are own advantages for both working right after school and joining higher education before the workforce. People should make a decision depending on their career path options and individual preference.