Task 2: People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people tend to believe that children have more autonomy than they had in the past. Hereafter, I will underline why I partly support this statement. Firstly, I think that someone's rate of freedom depends on their personal situation and this has not changed over the years. This is because some people do not have the financial recourses within their families to do everything they want. For example, if you have to get by with 50 euro's a week with your whole household, you will not have the financial opportunities to occupy the same activities as someone without these problems. Furthermore, there are more laws and social control within society. Hence, you need to be more aware of what you post on social media or the way you behave. For instance, if you post on social media that you drove a car while being drunk, others will not accept it in the same way as they did a few decades ago. Consequently, it will decrease your social rights. Nevertheless, the parents of the children are demanding less from their kids. Subsequently, they have more liberation to do the things they really like instead of listening to their parent's ideas. When your parents told you to work 30 years ago, you had no other choice than to get hired. Today, you have more liberation to decide if you really want to do that. In conclusion, people have more freedom if they have the right financial conditions and if they are aware of the societal control of their behaviour.