Thr most important consideraion when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What should dictate our decision in choosing a career path for employment? Should this be made based on the opportunities with higher wages or salaries? In my opinion, although most people consider better income occupations to improve their standard of living, I believe the Job satisfaction should ultimately be the determining factor To begin with, it is understandable when people prioritize money by opting for well-paying jobs instead of what they are zealous about. This is because they do not want to live a sub-par life, where they cannot take care of themselves and their loved ones regardless of any other factors they might encounter in that line of work. For example, a lot of doctors are quitting their jobs in Canada due to the demanding long hours of work that include weekends, they were unable to cope with this and are resigning from their positions On the other hand, people should consider how happy a job or career makes them feel instead of how much money they can make from it. In other words, job satisfaction improves productivity and the overall well being of a person, when people are zealous about what they do, they tend to invest their best effort which in turn generates happiness. Moreover, they also tend to earn more because their work is usually top-notch. For instance, the famous pop star, Chris Brown, dropped out of Engineering school to follow his passion for singing. At first, his parents were angry and upset with his decision but now is he extremely happy with his life and presently he is one of the wealthiest musicians to ever live In conclusion, despite the temptation to make an employment or career decision based on money, I would argue putting one's happiness first by pursuing one's passion is ultimately better as this will bring about overall life satisfaction.