In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

The Precedence of teaching methodology in the current age which was always a hotly debatable topic has now become more controversial. while copious peoples claim that the conventional style of teaching is more advantageous and effective on the other hand critics argue that in the age of automation learning something is very hand through the usage of technology. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, commencing with the possible benefits of getting an education through technology is that a wide range of data and information is just one click away. Another benefit is that acquiring knowledge remotely is cheap particularly free of cost and handy on the other hand attending classes in school is quite a complex process not only for students to maintain focus but also for tutors to cope with a large number of pupils.to illustrate A survey report indicates that the trend of online studies across the globe is growing rapidly and more than 80% of student prefers to gain learning virtually. Secondly, on the paradoxical side, there are numerous demerits of getting an education remotely firstly I think the physical interaction with tutors enhances the student confidence and ultimately produces a good result in their final exams that is not possible with the usage of computer furthermore, some Pupils are not talented and they need special attention and effort in order to become successful. for example, In Pakistan majority of students, approximately 90% prefer to join the college and university on-campus because of the physical interaction with their teachers and the way of learning they provide it can not be possible over the internet basis despite these institutes offering virtual classes. Finally, To wrap up without any doubt this is a mixed bag if this topic has many positive points however the negative points of this notion my not be underestimated and the role of a teacher in class can not be replaced by automation.