Many museums charge people for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of economy, there are various museums in our country. However, it is argued that whether a free admission tend to be more benefit. In my opinion, obviously there are some advantages of a charging admission, but a free admission would contribute to the society more in the long term. The charged fee can provide capital for the organizations which opertae the museums. This means that, the organizations could offer a better service by the support of the funds. The authorities may allocate the capital to refresh the related equipments and recruit more qualified employees. Aiming for earning more profit, the owners are motivated to run the museums well. Besides that, people who pays for visiting the museum, tend to be more careful. They may take more time to visit which make the tourist more effective. However it would benefit society more if the governments provide free admission. Firstly, museum is a place where parents accompany their children to go often. Therefore, it is a good chance for authorities to kindle children's and teenager's interest to history, art and technology. This is significant to the development of a country since they are the future of our country. Secondly, museum is an important site for citizens to broad their knowledge of history and build their cultural confidences. As the develop of society, the importance of civilization is more important. Thirdly, most of the museums are operated by governments, as the taxpayer, the citizens should be entitle to free admission. In summary, a charged admission may encourage owners to surve a better service, however it is more helpful for the society by providing an equal chance for citizens access to museums.