Some people believe that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that you cannot expect to always enjoy your, and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our modern times, career satisfaction and security become controversial issues. Some are of the view that people are not able to enjoy their job because choosing the job they like is difficult. From my point of view, job security should be the first thing. This essay will discuss both statements as follows. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people believe that career satisfaction is more essential. First of all, when you do a job that you enjoy or are comfortable with, the work that you do will be of good quality. As an illustration, people who like to draw and become a painter. The painting would be able to convey the feelings of the artist that make them have a good income. Moreover, if people do work that they do not like, they will be stressed. As a result, they will end up with resign. On the other hand, there is increasing competition in the job search. Work security is important in many ways. Firstly, a permanent occupation is able to offer a peaceful life. For example, compare to a satisfying occupation, a permanent job means a regular flow of money, they are free to use their salary for everything that they want. Secondly, a steady job can encourage citizens to have a goal at work. For instance, if company employees who perform well will be promoted, which is considered one of the goals of increasing salary. In conclusion, people who work in a career that they love will work efficiently. However, a permanent career makes citizens feel free from worrying about money. Hence, I prefer to do a permanent occupation because it has a stable salary and can encourage me to increase my ambition.