5. Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today, what are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Generally speaking, global warming is a crucial problem that all living creatures have fronted and in the future probably this obstacle maintain its importance. This essay will examine the main causes of global warming and possible solutions to this issue. Firstly, the two main causes of global warming are deforestation and burning coal, oil and gas that produce carbon dioxide. Trees help to absorb some gases which are harmful to the ozone layer and produce oxygen to sustain the balance among the living creatures. When humans cut down forests, they artificially transform the environment so the balance between gases will disappear. For instance, Amazon is one of the biggest rainforests in the world and it is called the "lungs of the planet". Its contribution to climate and us is indisputable. Also, the use of fossil fuels increases CO2 in the atmosphere. Moreover, İt's uncognitive operation in factories expands the density of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. For example, the use of fossil fuel as an energy source is restricted and many factories have to obey the rules in developed countries. In other words, human activities have a huge impact on global warming. Some possible solutions to this problem are promoting awareness among people and protecting natural areas. By informing the general population about the dangers of climate change, we can provide better precautions and grow the consciousness of the younger generation. Furthermore, the next step in fighting global warming is protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding overexploitation of natural resources. This way, nature will heal itself quickly then the balance of the earth will be consolidated. To conclude, people's activities that change the environment have a negative impact on the world's ecosystem which causes global warming. However, we can significantly prevent the increasing density of CO2 by enlightening people and protecting natural areas from this problem.