Some people believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Foreign language studies are a typical component of school curriculums the world over. However, the exact age at which students should be introduced to a second language is often dan be identified. This essay will analyze these items to prove one age group is better than the other at which to begin foreign language studies. Firstly, heightened memories can make young ones more capable of learning massive amounts of the vocabulary of a foreign language, accelerating the language acquisition process. In addition, it is also belietance reveal that kids below the age of 10 years can absorb over 50 new words a day. Thus, teaching a non-native language at primary school has certain undeniable benefits. Despite these advantages, cultural erosion is a potential drawback to introducing a foreign language at lower grades if the curriculum is not sensitive to regional traditions. A challenge not apparent amonducational authorities within Korea have reviewed and vetted only the acceptable content for Primary school. Therefore, after analysis, the disadvantage for primary children is not as discouraging as it seemed at first. In coary than secondary school. I hence hope governments across the globe encourage the introduction of foreign languages in the early years.