Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, the foreign film industry has been increasing in popularity around the globe.Some individuals claim that it has merits to show foreign videotapes in terms of learning about their cultural background, mentality and lifestyle. While others believe that this might be able to have a demerit influence on local culture. From my perspective,I think that it has more advantages rather than disadvantages. In this essay will be given some reasons. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are some reasons for showing foreign movies to the community. Firstly, watching foreign shows offer to learn about foreign people's culture without going to travel there. For example, a plethora of Korean motion pictures aid in knowing about ancient and modern Korean culture. Secondly, foreign motion pictures can help people change their minds and recognitions about the world. Finally, youngsters attempt to be as same as film characters, as well as national heroes, helping vulnerable citizens in the virtual world. Consequently, young individuals try to do those types of actions in reality. On the other hand, it is the fact that foreign films have some disadvantages to the development of the local film industry and it impacts local culture. Hence, these types of films influence alter the culture of local citizens due to their own historic-cultural background might change in the future time.The more the young generation watches foreign shows, the more people will forget their own culture. For instance, the fans of Indian films are willing to know more about Indian culture regardless of their own culture. In conclusion,the internet enables people to watch any origin of cinema at any place which is the reason people are able to watch any genre of foreign shows at the present time. Although, it has few demerits of watching those films. I believe that it gives more opportunities to learn about the cultural background of foreign countries.