Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are some people of the opinion that all universities should provide for students a variety of subjects based on their desirable specialties, while others think that limited subjects should be prioritized at the university, such as science and technology, since they would be more useful in the future. From my point of view, all educational institutions should ensure an entire range of subjects, because nowadays there is a lot of new professions are appearing day by day and the students should be aware of knowledge that they want. On one hand, there is no any unhelpful professions nowadays, reason behind this that 21st century require more and more unique spheres, also related to artistic specialty. Moreover, the mankind needs in specialists like photographer, artist, writers, director etc. The students that study these directions have a crucial role in our life. Nevertheless, cutting edge technologies are not ready to replace aforementioned spheres yet. On another hand, the majority of people have different interests and hobbies starting with drawing, knitting, singing and ending with exploring butterflies, designing programs, since that artistic people cannot manage technical and science subjects. Consequently, there is more likelihood to get talented and creative generation. It has been proved by scientists that the better way of choosing a major is checking what side of brain more developed. For example, if the right side of our brain is stronger, it would be better to enroll in art courses. To summarize, all universities should allow the students to explore whatever they want, because all people have diversity abilities and we need in unique, talented, highly qualified specialists. In addition, learning a plethora of subjects at the university can provide the world with more developed and versatile generation.