Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Why you think this is the case and what effects this has on the individual and society in general.

Unlike the past, the number of people who are interested in hobbies is seen declined considerably. Multiple factors might have caused this, and this trend has some undesirable effects, both to the individual and to the society. The primary factor which might have caused this is the changing living patterns of the humans. In the past, people had enough time to spend after their work. However, the situation is different in this ultra-modern society, in which people are running short of time to satisfy their needs and desires. Another factor which attributes to the issue could be the changing attitudes of people. For instance, most people today are interested in being online for recreation and relaxation, as evidenced by their addiction towards the same. Turning to the consequences of this trend, first one should look at it in an individual perspective. Here, when hobbies are neglected, an individual might have problems with his emotional and intellectual balance. To be precise, the real emotional happiness and the productive intellectual learning are more likely to be lost when this happens. In the social perspective, when this situation happens, the society might go selfish in nature, which may ultimately result in untoward incidences like burglary and murder. Therefore, one can definitely say the outcome of this trend is mostly negative in nature. In conclusion, it is clear that hobbies are activities which are mostly productive in nature, which are seen side-lined today due to various factors of modern life. One should understand that this should be brought back to their lives.