Consumer goods are becoming more and more important.Discuss merits and demerits.

Everything a customer buys is considered consumer goods like food, clothes, electronics and other stuff. Now the question is, it is becoming more important day by day. However, some of the items are necessary for the living and others, human buys for their comfort like some electric appliances. Although these goods are necessary, there are some flaws and merits associated with them. First of all, talking about the benefits that consumer goods bring along with them.In this modern world, everything is easily available, without putting much effort, consumers can buy any kind of food item whether it is being grown in their own country or not. The superstores provide all kinds of stuff organic, national and international. In my opinion, this is beneficial for humans as they can take healthy food and buy stuff which is good for them.They can take care of their health. Secondly, if we consider electronics then laptops and other kitchen appliances have made human life easier and helped in saving time.Laptops are used in businesses and for education purposes that also bring numerous opportunities to access knowledge and in business can help in-office meetings and save a large amount of data etc. On the other hand, there are some demerits linked with some of the consumer goods which are considered important but have a negative impact on human health.Overuse of anything is always harmful, therefore, using laptops and mobile phones affect the mental health of human when not used for a limited time. Furthermore, artificial heating and cooling appliances have also long term effects on the human body, because usage of these appliances could weak the human bones as the body is not prepared for large temperature differences in the proportion of seconds. To sum up, due to the advancement in technology, people are unnecessarily dependent on consumer goods and are not aware of the damage these products have on human health.