Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Self-employment has always been viewed as the best type of occupations and some people have been trying to run their own business instead of being recruited by companies for years. Although it might be preferable to be employed by others, being self-employed suffers from the disadvantages that leave them with a great amount of expenses and little time for themselves. The following essay will look at two reasons that I believe make this phenomenon negative. Firstly, running new businesses require owners to invest a lot of money to compete with successful existing companies. This is because for a small company to be known they need to either have good advertisements or provide better services. For instance, it is hard to encourage a customer to buy sneakers from an unknown brand while they are satisfied with Nike or Adidas, unless these new products are being advertised by famous people who charge them alot to introduce this new product on the social media. Consequently, regarding to the competitory environment of twentieth-century industry, being successful needs ones to spend alot. Secondly, owning a business gets several hours of a day to regulate every thing, especially if it is new. In other words, an employee usually works for specific hours a day and rests the remain at home while owners not only should work during those hours but also are usually involved with the job at their homes. For example, the owner of a new company receives several phone calls from different employees out of workhours and have to manage all for their business to be remunerative. Thus, they are busy every days and are deprived of an off day, which employees are privillage privilege to have. To sum up, self-employement might have a good image, but I believe its disadvantages negate its benefits. For a new company to grow, owners should spend most of their money and time.