In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Nowadays, the activity like shopping has become popular in the society. Some people may treat it as a hobby because it brings happiness in the process. However, there is another people think that it will negatively affect people behavior, such as over spending. In my opinion, I agree that shopping is good for people and it can be a proper hobby. Later, I will explain it with examples in the essay. Firstly, physical walk in shopping it is a good for health. For example, some reseach shows that prolonged walking can decrease the death rate. Brisk walking is a nice exercise that helps shoppers to get a healthier body. Moreover, purchasing goods in stops can reduce stress. People can enjoy not only the process of buying goods, but before searching for goods and after. Shoppers can experience excitement through imagination of shopping and after they made their decision in the store, they can enjoy the good feelings after buying their loving stuffs. On the other hand, some people say that shopping will negatively affect people, such as building an over spending behavior in shoppers. However, it is not a big problem of uncontrolled shopping behavior since the government and school has already promoted and educated to people about the proper financial management when they were young. In conclusion, I believe that shopping is a good hobby that helps people to have a balanced and healthier life. It would be well controlled if the government and school promote more about the proper management on personal wealth allocation.