Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion (Reported in 2017)

It is believed by some that what youngsters watch on TV influences their attitude but others reckon that the amount of time spent watching TV is influencing them. In my opinion, both sides have positives and negatives, but the amount of time they spend watching something matters the most. In this essay, both views and the reason for my opinion will be discussed. To begin with, some people think that what children watch on television is what influences their offspring. For instance, when kids watch violent movies, they tend to mimic the things they saw and as a result, it can have an immense impact on their attitude. However, it is a well-known fact that children learn from events that happen over and over again. In other words, they need to see a behaviour constantly so they could mimic it. Thus, it seems like the subject of what youngsters see is not as influential as some might think. On the other hand, others say that if children watch telly for a long time, then their attitudes start to change. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that if offsprings watch the same traits on TV over and over again, then they start to mimic them. Moreover, scholars believe that when kids keep seeing the same attitude, the structure of their neural network will start to change. This shows that changes in youngsters ' attitudes need time. Therefore, the amount of time that kids spend watching television is more important and it has more effects on kids ' behaviour. To conclude, some reckon that what children watch can change their behaviour and others think that the amount of time spent watching television is influencing them. In my view, kids need to see the same traits over and over again to be able to copy them, so the amount of time spent watching TV is more influential. Given the current circumstances, it is recommended to observe the programs that youngsters watch.