What are the pros and cons for children of watching television?

In today’s era of modern technology, watching television is very common indoor activity in today’s life. In many families it is obvious that children are interested in spending their time in front of television. But what ate the benefits of watching children ’s television and what are some their drawbacks? I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusion. At the beginning I want to address some benefits of TV for children. One of the main positives is that it has many educational shows which can be informative and proper for them. What I mean by this is that by watching documentaries and adventure ones they can broaden their mind of universe. furthermore, there are also variety of animated cartoons which help kids to have a greater understanding of human character and their life attitude. Even they will be able to learn new ability, for instant language, unassisted. Turning to the other side of the coin, spending lots of time on TV can has a negative effect on children ’s mental, emotional and physical improvement. So they will not reach their significant and descent milestones as they grow up. For example, Vast majority of middle-aged children who devote their time on it are suffering from obesity which is considered as health issues. Another problem is that others might feel a bit sense of separation, because instead of playing with children and spending more time among the peers they stay isolated. To sum up, both sides were reviewed and television is full of profitable information. But we still need to organize a proper schedule of watching TV for children. I am sure that the positives of watching television outweigh any disadvantages.