A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction do you agree or disagree?

Monetary issues have always been an important factor to choose a job to the point that some people prioritise that and take the salary as more important than satisfaction. Personally, I disagree with this idea and believe that both are equally important. On the one hand, having the desired job and being happy with that is really important. People spend a big portion of their life at work; therefore, their job affects their mental health as well as other factors of their life such as their family. If they are under a lot of pressure and responsibility, a huge amount of income will not compensate for their mental health. On top of that, they are not motivated to work hard and progress, if they are not satisfied with their vocation. They will just do that for money. On the other hand, the amount of income is equally critical. Nowadays, the cost of living has been increasing, subsequently, if employees have family, they may prioritise their salary over their happiness, otherwise, they are in danger of not meeting the end. Another factor is reaching their goals. For instance, if a person wants to buy a house, he/she could temporarily accept a high-paid job to achieve that. These people with short-time goes tend to change their job and go for one in which they are really interested and satisfied. In conclusion, there is a population who believes that having a huge amount of income is more significant than job satisfaction which I totally disagree with and, in my view, they are both equally important.