Some people think that museum should be an enjoyable places to attract and entertain young people. Others think the purpose of museum is educating not entertaining. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people believe that musems are place where every person, especially youngsters, enjoy and can last their time by observing items, while others claim that this place is a centre of education rather than disneyland. This essay will discusses both arguments and then I will give my own perspective. The main reason why a big number of people visit museums with their children is to expand outlook by demonstrating local history, famous ancestors and old customs. As well as this, young generation only want to enjoy instead of getting knowledge about something. For example, many researches conclude that current generation spend a great deal of time in the social media rather than reading books. In addition, by visiting such kind of places they can be more aware about their country and citizens. If museums are constructed as an antractive interactive place it would catch more attention by adolecents. Furthermore, museums are more likely to be fun and useful for building close relationships between parent and kid. On the other hand, there are several strong arguments who sees museums as an educational place. As far as museums are concerned tradisionalists argue with former opinion. The key reason for this lacking of understanding what museum is by teenagers. Moreover, teenagers seek only enjoyment rather than gaining something that they do not know. Also, items which are exhibited in museums are very historical. Thus people ought to visit for educational purposes. In conclusion,there are merits and drawbacks of two arguments, hence both notions can taken into consideration. However, on balance, I lean to the idea that supervisors of museums try to use advantages of both approaches.